A Nightmare On Elm Street

I remember being scared shirtless after watching Nightmare on Elm Street as a kid.  My brother probably shouldn’t have let me watch it, but oh well.  What did me  in was the bathtub scene, when Freddy’s hand comes through the drain.  After that moment, my love for taking bubble baths went out the window for a year.  Anytime I’d get in the bathtub I’d stuff wash clothes in the drain— I figured the cloth popping up would give me a two-second warning before Freddy snagged me under.

A remake, A Nightmare on Elm Street, is coming out on 4/30/10, and the preview actually looks really good.  Here’s to hoping the movie is as good as the preview!

One response to “A Nightmare On Elm Street

Leave a Reply

