Home from Houston

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

If you celebrate Christmas, I hope you had a very Merry Christmas.

Each year I select a quotation to write in my Christmas cards and notes that I send out. Hope you enjoy my 2007 quote:

We cannot control the evil tongues of others;
but a good life enables us to disregard them.
~Cato the Elder

I landed in Atlanta around 10pm last night. After tracking down my luggage and waiting on MARTA, I arrived at the Doraville station around 11:40pm for my aunt and uncle to collect me. They took me home because I had to get my car to go back to their place to get Daisy– she’s a puker when it comes to riding in cars, so that understandably didn’t want to bring her along. I think it was close to 2am before I got to bed, and even though I had issues falling asleep. Baja, still a kitten, was excited to have a living body in the apartment; therefore, she decided to headbutt me for most of the night. Isis was acting weird, and I was almost at a worrying point….. then.. I hear her meow… I look up…. she is ass up in the window— damn it, she’s in heat. She kept her fuck-me-meow up until about 3am.

I have to say, my Daisy was a perfect angel. She sat beside and chewed her bone until finally deciding to sleep.

I’ll post some pictures from the Houston trip at some point over the next week.

Leave a Reply

