7 Lessons Learned from the Biker People

Yesterday, Linda and I made a day trip escape to Helen, GA.  Unbeknownst  to us before our arrival, Helen is the site of a biker rally this weekend.  It was Harley Davidson Country up in that bitch.  Part of the time it was really cool; part of the time it was edging on scary.  When it was all said and done we learned a number of lessons, and I feel it is my duty to share some of them:

(1)  Harley Davidson isn’t just a bike.  Harley Davidson is a way of life.

(2) “If you’re reading this I lost the bitch” shirts are considered cliche/lame by the biker people.

(3)  The average biker man wouldn’t wear the item referenced in #2 because he knows his biker lady would fuck his shit up in a major way.

(4)  If you tell a biker chick that you like her panties she’ll probably drop her chaps to give you a better view for a picture.  (Photographic evidence up and to the left.)

(5)  Biker men have a talent for getting women to flash their boobs as they’re shooting the hooch.  No beads required!

(6) The biker people are a nice people.  I can’t tell you how many times a biker bumped into me and I thought I was going to have to break my bottle for a bar fight but instead heard the words, “I’m sorry” or “Excuse me.”

(7) Cute gay bikers exist!  (I hope he calls. Tennessee isn’t that far.)  

Leave a Reply

